Communities In Schools

Communities In Schools helps our students and their families address needs that go beyond the classroom. Site coordinators identify students needing support with the goal of keeping students engaged in school.

Communities in Schools welcome table

Photo courtesy Communities in Schools

Types of support that can be provided are:

  • Finding assistance for food, rent, utilities, clothes, and more
  • Obtaining additional academic support for students in or out of school
  • Connecting students and families with teachers and other staff
  • Working with students to improve school attendance, behavior, or academics
  • Providing assistance with finding a counselor or a mental health professional
  • Talking about student concerns at school

For more information, contact the school site coordinator or visit the Communities In Schools Benton-Franklin website.

Elementary Site Coordinators

Badger Mountain Elementary
Amber Gonzalez
amberg@cisbf.org

Jason Lee Elementary
Chelsea Poe
chelseap@cisbf.org

Jefferson Elementary
Patricia Mendoza
patriciam@cisbf.org

Lewis & Clark Elementary
Stephanie Lopez
stephaniel@cisbf.org

Marcus Whitman Elementary
Irene Padilla
irenep@cisbf.org

Sacajawea Elementary
Rylie Dixon
rylied@cisbf.org

Tapteal Elementary
Darlene Johnson
darlenej@cisbf.org

Middle/High School Site Coordinators

Carmichael Middle School
Jamey Alvarado 
jameya@cisbf.org

Chief Joseph Middle School
Mindy Lee
mindyl@cisbf.org

Hanford High School
Mackenzie Wagar
mackenziew@cisbf.org

Richland High School
Adilene Amaro
adilenea@cisbf.org

River's Edge High School
Paulina Valdez
paulinav@cisbf.org